SolarBattery storageOperatingISO-NE

Ring Road

Solar and battery storage project in Plymouth County, Massachusetts. 4 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation.

Also known as EIA plant 67119

This project groups Ring Road (EIA 67119). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

UplandPlymouth Site 1Brook Street Solar 1 CSGPlympton Lake Street SolarSpring Street Solar 1 CSGRing Road1 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 3.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
4 MWSolar 2.0 · Battery storage 2.0
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2025First generator online
Operator
Greenbacker Renewable Energy CorporationEIA operator ID 60025
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Plymouth County, MA41.9753, −70.7815
EIA plant ID
67119EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Ring Road produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.97 GWh

1,967 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20251,967Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
686Solar Photovoltaic2.0June 2025
686BBatteries2.0June 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Ring Road and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Ring Road

More plants operated by Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation

Questions about Ring Road

How much power does Ring Road produce?

Ring Road reported 1,967 MWh (1.97 GWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Ring Road?

Ring Road is in Plymouth County, Massachusetts, at 41.9753, −70.7815. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Ring Road?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation as the operator (EIA operator ID 60025). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Ring Road a solar or a battery storage plant?

Both. Solar capacity totals 2 MW and battery storage capacity totals 2 MW.

When did Ring Road start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Ring Road?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Ring Road, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page