HydroOperatingBPAT

H M Jackson

Hydro power plant in Snohomish County, Washington. 111.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by PUD No 1 of Snohomish County - (WA).

Also known as Henry M. Jackson Hydroelectric Project · H.M. Jackson · HM Jackson · EIA plant 7588

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Youngs Creek Hydroelectric ProjectSouth Fork ToltCalligan Creek Hydroelectric ProjectArlington MicrogridSnoqualmie 2H M Jackson25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 41 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
111.8 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1984First generator online
Operator
PUD No 1 of Snohomish County - (WA)EIA operator ID 17470
Grid
BPATBalancing authority BPAT
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Snohomish County, WA47.9084, −121.8144
EIA plant ID
7588EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power H M Jackson produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

334 GWh

333,608 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

34.1%

2024: 37.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

298.0–486.4

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002452,695Not reported12 of 12
2003407,846Not reported12 of 12
2004409,514Not reported12 of 12
2005303,260Not reported12 of 12
2006417,309Not reported12 of 12
2007431,305Not reported12 of 12
2008457,493Not reported12 of 12
2009394,246Not reported12 of 12
2010382,61239.1%12 of 12
2011485,78349.6%12 of 12
2012520,25553.0%12 of 12
2013452,06346.2%12 of 12
2014514,33652.5%12 of 12
2015371,62237.9%12 of 12
2016483,80549.3%12 of 12
2017453,15246.3%12 of 12
2018459,51746.9%12 of 12
2019306,34431.3%12 of 12
2020486,41649.5%12 of 12
2021443,22645.3%12 of 12
2022408,92741.8%12 of 12
2023297,98330.4%12 of 12
2024365,71237.2%12 of 12
2025333,60834.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric47.5June 1984
2Conventional Hydroelectric47.5June 1984
3Conventional Hydroelectric8.4June 1984
4Conventional Hydroelectric8.4June 1984

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists PUD No 1 of Snohomish County - (WA) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query H M Jackson and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near H M Jackson

More plants operated by PUD No 1 of Snohomish County - (WA)

Questions about H M Jackson

How much power does H M Jackson produce?

H M Jackson reported 333,608 MWh (334 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 34.1% capacity factor on 111.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is H M Jackson?

H M Jackson is in Snohomish County, Washington, at 47.9084, −121.8144. It is in the Bonneville Power Administration balancing area (BPAT).

Who operates H M Jackson?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists PUD No 1 of Snohomish County - (WA) as the operator (EIA operator ID 17470). The operator is not always the owner.

When did H M Jackson start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1984, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page