Natural gasOperatingAECI

St Francis Energy Facility

Natural gas power plant in Dunklin County, Missouri. 506.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Associated Electric Coop, Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 7604

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Poplar Bluff Generating StationKennettKennett SolarEssexClay County Electrical CooperativeNew Madrid Solar, LLCSt Francis Energy Facility25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 49 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
506.6 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 1999First generator online
Operator
Associated Electric Coop, IncEIA operator ID 924
Grid
AECIBalancing authority AECI
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Dunklin County, MO36.5852, −90.1779
EIA plant ID
7604EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power St Francis Energy Facility produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.67 TWh

1,671,287 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

37.7%

2024: 39.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

0.4–2.0

TWh a year. Low 2017, high 2023

Annual net generation, TWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000642,577Not reported12 of 12
2001854,661Not reported12 of 12
2002246,140Not reported12 of 12
2003357,571Not reported12 of 12
2004434,170Not reported12 of 12
2005679,567Not reported12 of 12
2006755,842Not reported12 of 12
2007812,451Not reported12 of 12
2008686,624Not reported12 of 12
2009548,698Not reported12 of 12
2010754,03814.0%12 of 12
2011773,47614.4%12 of 12
20121,192,468Not reported12 of 12
2013602,65613.6%12 of 12
2014188,2306.3%8 of 12
2015407,04810.0%11 of 12
2016774,20917.4%12 of 12
2017409,6439.2%12 of 12
2018778,24217.5%12 of 12
20191,002,08722.6%12 of 12
2020957,868Not reported12 of 12
2021848,19719.1%12 of 12
20221,273,44328.7%12 of 12
20231,968,210Not reported12 of 12
20241,745,35839.2%12 of 12
20251,671,28737.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

781,617

US short tons. 2024: 791,398

SO₂, 2025

4

US short tons

NOx, 2025

68

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

0.47 t

About 935 lb per MWh

2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1, 2), matched to EIA plant 7604 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

Withdrawal, 2024

429

million gallons

Consumption, 2024

351

million gallons

Source

McNainy Aquifer

Ground, Fresh. Induced-draft tower

Watershed stress

Low · 0.304

USGS SUI, HUC12 Community of Powe-Saint Francis River

24 of 24 cooling months report withdrawal. Groundwater user; SUI describes surface water and is context only. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle253.3July 1999
2Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle253.3April 2001

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Associated Electric Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query St Francis Energy Facility and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near St Francis Energy Facility

More plants operated by Associated Electric Coop, Inc

Questions about St Francis Energy Facility

How much power does St Francis Energy Facility produce?

St Francis Energy Facility reported 1,671,287 MWh (1.67 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 37.7% capacity factor on 506.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is St Francis Energy Facility?

St Francis Energy Facility is in Dunklin County, Missouri, at 36.5852, −90.1779. It is in the Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc. balancing area (AECI).

Who operates St Francis Energy Facility?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Associated Electric Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 924). The operator is not always the owner.

When did St Francis Energy Facility start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 1999, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page