Nodaway
Natural gas power plant in Nodaway County, Missouri. 315.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Associated Electric Coop, Inc.
Also known as Nodaway Power Plant · EIA plant 7754
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 315.6 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 1999First generator online
- Operator
- Associated Electric Coop, IncEIA operator ID 924
- Grid
- AECIBalancing authority AECI
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Nodaway County, MO40.2877, −94.7913
- EIA plant ID
- 7754EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Nodaway produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
38.9 GWh
38,936 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
1.4%
2024: 1.0%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
1.1–38.9
GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 99,979 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 58,612 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 21,412 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 8,116 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 926 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 3,505 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 28,744 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 8,683 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 1,594 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 2,805 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 6,196 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 6,408 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 19,252 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,626 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 1,577 | 0.1% | 10 of 12 |
| 2015 | 1,933 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 1,741 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 1,119 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 10,988 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 8,824 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 8,701 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 12,718 | 0.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 20,004 | 0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 12,118 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 27,430 | 1.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 38,936 | 1.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
28,169
US short tons. 2024: 20,446
SO₂, 2025
0
US short tons
NOx, 2025
20
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.72 t
About 1,447 lb per MWh
2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1, 2), matched to EIA plant 7754 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 157.8 | June 1999 |
| 2 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 157.8 | June 1999 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Associated Electric Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Nodaway and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Nodaway
More plants operated by Associated Electric Coop, Inc
Questions about Nodaway
How much power does Nodaway produce?
Nodaway reported 38,936 MWh (38.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 1.4% capacity factor on 315.6 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Nodaway?
Nodaway is in Nodaway County, Missouri, at 40.2877, −94.7913. It is in the Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc. balancing area (AECI).
Who operates Nodaway?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Associated Electric Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 924). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Nodaway start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 1999, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page