HydroOperatingISO-NE

Errol Hydroelectric Project

Hydro power plant in Coos County, New Hampshire. 3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Errol Hydroelectric Co LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 10570

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Granite Reliable PowerPontook Hydro FacilityAziscohos Hydroelectric ProjectBurgess BioPowerSmith (NH)Lost NationErrol Hydroelectric Project20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 36 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 1986First generator online
Operator
Errol Hydroelectric Co LLCEIA operator ID 23037
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Coos County, NH44.7866, −71.1243
EIA plant ID
10570EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Errol Hydroelectric Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

13.6 GWh

13,640 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

51.9%

2024: 58.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

9.8–17.3

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200113,687Not reported12 of 12
200213,087Not reported12 of 12
200312,169Not reported12 of 12
200416,363Not reported12 of 12
200525,133Not reported12 of 12
200618,122Not reported12 of 12
200717,332Not reported12 of 12
200816,803Not reported12 of 12
200918,231Not reported12 of 12
201017,93168.2%12 of 12
201118,43270.1%12 of 12
201216,60263.0%12 of 12
201316,02561.0%12 of 12
201416,47062.7%12 of 12
201516,19561.6%12 of 12
201615,34558.2%12 of 12
201717,32365.9%12 of 12
201814,51055.2%12 of 12
201912,51147.6%12 of 12
202014,91756.6%12 of 12
20219,79637.3%12 of 12
202213,62551.8%12 of 12
202316,23861.8%12 of 12
202415,32958.2%12 of 12
202513,64051.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric3.0November 1986

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Errol Hydroelectric Co LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Errol Hydroelectric Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Errol Hydroelectric Project

Questions about Errol Hydroelectric Project

How much power does Errol Hydroelectric Project produce?

Errol Hydroelectric Project reported 13,640 MWh (13.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 51.9% capacity factor on 3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Errol Hydroelectric Project?

Errol Hydroelectric Project is in Coos County, New Hampshire, at 44.7866, −71.1243. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Errol Hydroelectric Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Errol Hydroelectric Co LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 23037). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Errol Hydroelectric Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 1986, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Errol Hydroelectric Project?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Errol Hydroelectric Project, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page