Pontook Hydro Facility
Hydro power plant in Coos County, New Hampshire. 10.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Pontook Operating LP.
Also known as EIA plant 50741
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 10.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 1986First generator online
- Operator
- Pontook Operating LPEIA operator ID 15213
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- 1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Coos County, NH44.6328, −71.2474
- EIA plant ID
- 50741EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Pontook Hydro Facility produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
50.9 GWh
50,923 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
55.4%
2024: 67.1%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
32.9–61.9
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 46,324 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 47,449 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 40,485 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 61,188 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 97,228 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 67,995 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 67,995 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 74,055 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 73,299 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 64,282 | 69.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 73,259 | 79.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 60,956 | 66.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 62,599 | 68.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 59,051 | 64.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 53,350 | 58.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 52,261 | 56.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 44,958 | 48.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 52,477 | 57.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 50,916 | 55.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 51,839 | 56.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 32,863 | 35.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 43,215 | 47.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 57,804 | 62.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 61,930 | 67.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 50,923 | 55.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ISONEEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.5 | December 1986 |
| GEN2 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.5 | December 1986 |
| GEN3 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.5 | December 1986 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Pontook Operating LP as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Pontook Hydro Facility and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Pontook Hydro Facility
Questions about Pontook Hydro Facility
How much power does Pontook Hydro Facility produce?
Pontook Hydro Facility reported 50,923 MWh (50.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 55.4% capacity factor on 10.5 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Pontook Hydro Facility?
Pontook Hydro Facility is in Coos County, New Hampshire, at 44.6328, −71.2474. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates Pontook Hydro Facility?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Pontook Operating LP as the operator (EIA operator ID 15213). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Pontook Hydro Facility start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 1986, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Pontook Hydro Facility?
Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Pontook Hydro Facility, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page