Natural gasOperatingSPP

Thomas Fitzhugh

Natural gas power plant in Franklin County, Arkansas. 256.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Arkansas Electric Coop Corp.

Also known as Thomas Fitzhugh Power Plant · EIA plant 201

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

OzarkArkansas ValleyCity of Paris SolarBranch Solar FarmThomas Fitzhugh10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
256.2 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 1963First generator online
Operator
Arkansas Electric Coop CorpEIA operator ID 807
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Franklin County, AR35.4624, −93.8049
EIA plant ID
201EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Thomas Fitzhugh produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

472 GWh

472,299 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

29.1%

2024: 29.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

145.3–484.4

GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200079,027Not reported12 of 12
200169,069Not reported12 of 12
200222,525Not reported12 of 12
200373,458Not reported8 of 12
200427,047Not reported12 of 12
2005199,236Not reported12 of 12
2006268,162Not reported12 of 12
2007112,224Not reported12 of 12
20082,555Not reported6 of 12
200961,838Not reported12 of 12
201082,4875.1%12 of 12
2011120.0%1 of 12
2012720.1%1 of 12
20131,254Not reported3 of 12
201426,0851.6%12 of 12
201576,4196.3%9 of 12
2016255,90215.7%12 of 12
2017145,2929.0%12 of 12
2018272,86216.8%12 of 12
2019254,91815.7%12 of 12
2020424,93926.1%12 of 12
2021242,32615.0%12 of 12
2022477,58229.5%12 of 12
2023404,53125.0%12 of 12
2024484,40229.8%12 of 12
2025472,29929.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

248,754

US short tons. 2024: 253,873

SO₂, 2025

2

US short tons

NOx, 2025

154

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

0.53 t

About 1,053 lb per MWh

1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (2), matched to EIA plant 201 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle59.0May 1963
2Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle126.0December 2002
3Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine71.2May 2026

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Arkansas Electric Coop Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Thomas Fitzhugh and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Thomas Fitzhugh

More plants operated by Arkansas Electric Coop Corp

Questions about Thomas Fitzhugh

How much power does Thomas Fitzhugh produce?

Thomas Fitzhugh reported 472,299 MWh (472 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 29.1% capacity factor on 256.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Thomas Fitzhugh?

Thomas Fitzhugh is in Franklin County, Arkansas, at 35.4624, −93.8049. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Thomas Fitzhugh?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Arkansas Electric Coop Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 807). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Thomas Fitzhugh start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 1963, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Thomas Fitzhugh?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Thomas Fitzhugh, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page