Fulton (AR)
Natural gas power plant in Hempstead County, Arkansas. 154.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Arkansas Electric Coop Corp.
Also known as Fulton Power Plant · EIA plant 7825
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 154.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 2001First generator online
- Operator
- Arkansas Electric Coop CorpEIA operator ID 807
- Grid
- SPPBalancing authority SWPP
- Price nodes
- 1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Hempstead County, AR33.6094, −93.7924
- EIA plant ID
- 7825EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Fulton (AR) produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
285 GWh
285,318 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
21.0%
2024: 14.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
23.4–285.3
GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 67,790 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 11,085 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 8,053 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 1,989 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 1,711 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 111,040 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 40,017 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 40,734 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 22,786 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 102,681 | 7.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 92,972 | 6.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 54,189 | 4.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 5,077 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 4,806 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 133,205 | 9.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 48,100 | 3.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 23,368 | 1.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 103,733 | 7.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 118,888 | 8.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 71,762 | 5.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 129,619 | 9.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 69,778 | 5.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 148,802 | 11.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 194,353 | 14.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 285,318 | 21.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · SPPEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
182,873
US short tons. 2024: 123,434
SO₂, 2025
1
US short tons
NOx, 2025
75
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.64 t
About 1,282 lb per MWh
1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (CT1), matched to EIA plant 7825 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 154.8 | May 2001 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Arkansas Electric Coop Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Fulton (AR) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Fulton (AR)
More plants operated by Arkansas Electric Coop Corp
Questions about Fulton (AR)
How much power does Fulton (AR) produce?
Fulton (AR) reported 285,318 MWh (285 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.0% capacity factor on 154.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Fulton (AR)?
Fulton (AR) is in Hempstead County, Arkansas, at 33.6094, −93.7924. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).
Who operates Fulton (AR)?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Arkansas Electric Coop Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 807). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Fulton (AR) start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 2001, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Fulton (AR)?
Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Fulton (AR), with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page