McClellan (AR)
Natural gas power plant in Ouachita County, Arkansas. 136 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Arkansas Electric Coop Corp.
Also known as McClellan Gas Power Plant · EIA plant 203
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 136 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 1972First generator online
- Operator
- Arkansas Electric Coop CorpEIA operator ID 807
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Ouachita County, AR33.5648, −92.7917
- EIA plant ID
- 203EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power McClellan (AR) produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
23.8 GWh
23,758 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
2.0%
2024: 3.6%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2016 to 2025
13.7–68.2
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 391,339 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 316,008 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 172,617 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 186,592 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 246,164 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 198,579 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 250,514 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 160,742 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 202,931 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 134,204 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 212,630 | 17.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 229,685 | 19.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 199,295 | 16.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 215,758 | 18.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 117,552 | 9.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 88,953 | 8.2% | 11 of 12 |
| 2016 | 61,314 | 5.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 68,235 | 5.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 61,046 | 5.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 34,073 | 2.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 38,533 | 3.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 13,684 | 1.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 45,993 | 3.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 41,108 | 3.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 43,319 | 3.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 23,758 | 2.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
20,042
US short tons. 2024: 31,292
SO₂, 2025
3
US short tons
NOx, 2025
31
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.84 t
About 1,687 lb per MWh
1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1), matched to EIA plant 203 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
1,600
million gallons
Consumption, 2024
0
million gallons
Source
Ouachita River
Surface, Fresh. Once-through
Watershed stress
Low · 0.209
USGS SUI, HUC12 Mizzell Creek-Ouachita River
11 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. SUI of the source river HUC12 within 3 km. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 136.0 | May 1972 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Arkansas Electric Coop Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query McClellan (AR) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near McClellan (AR)
More plants operated by Arkansas Electric Coop Corp
Questions about McClellan (AR)
How much power does McClellan (AR) produce?
McClellan (AR) reported 23,758 MWh (23.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 2.0% capacity factor on 136 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is McClellan (AR)?
McClellan (AR) is in Ouachita County, Arkansas, at 33.5648, −92.7917. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates McClellan (AR)?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Arkansas Electric Coop Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 807). The operator is not always the owner.
When did McClellan (AR) start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 1972, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for McClellan (AR)?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to McClellan (AR), with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page