HydroOperatingISO-NE

Gorham

Hydro power plant in Coos County, New Hampshire. 2.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Central Rivers Power NH, LLC.

Also known as Gorham Hydroelectric Project · EIA plant 2358

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Jericho PowerSmith (NH)Pontook Hydro FacilityNE Renewable Whitefield, LLCGorham10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 28 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.2 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 1917First generator online
Operator
Central Rivers Power NH, LLCEIA operator ID 62775
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Coos County, NH44.4083, −71.1954
EIA plant ID
2358EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Gorham produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

8.37 GWh

8,370 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

43.4%

2024: 57.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

8.4–12.7

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200010,139Not reported12 of 12
20018,047Not reported12 of 12
20028,867Not reported12 of 12
200311,791Not reported12 of 12
200412,881Not reported12 of 12
200515,386Not reported12 of 12
200612,102Not reported12 of 12
200712,253Not reported12 of 12
200811,730Not reported12 of 12
200912,474Not reported12 of 12
201011,58660.1%12 of 12
201112,07362.6%12 of 12
201211,96661.9%12 of 12
201312,17063.1%12 of 12
201412,26263.6%12 of 12
201510,35953.8%12 of 12
20168,39043.4%12 of 12
20179,95851.7%12 of 12
201812,72266.0%12 of 12
201910,62655.1%12 of 12
202012,54264.9%12 of 12
20218,52144.2%12 of 12
202210,36053.8%12 of 12
202312,08462.7%12 of 12
202411,19657.9%12 of 12
20258,37043.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric0.4August 1917
2Conventional Hydroelectric0.4August 1917
3Conventional Hydroelectric0.7August 1923
4Conventional Hydroelectric0.7August 1923

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Central Rivers Power NH, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Gorham and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Gorham

More plants operated by Central Rivers Power NH, LLC

Questions about Gorham

How much power does Gorham produce?

Gorham reported 8,370 MWh (8.37 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 43.4% capacity factor on 2.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Gorham?

Gorham is in Coos County, New Hampshire, at 44.4083, −71.1954. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Gorham?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Central Rivers Power NH, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 62775). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Gorham start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 1917, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Gorham?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Gorham, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page