HydroOperatingNYISO

Flat Rock

Hydro power plant in St Lawrence County, New York. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP.

Also known as EIA plant 2563

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Upper Newton FallsSouth EdwardsOswegatchieTalcvilleDiana HydroelectricFlat Rock10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 21 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1924First generator online
Operator
Erie Boulevard Hydropower LPEIA operator ID 5914
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
St Lawrence County, NY44.2217, −75.0742
EIA plant ID
2563EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Flat Rock produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

14.6 GWh

14,645 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

33.4%

2024: 43.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

11.4–24.2

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200116,401Not reported12 of 12
200216,213Not reported12 of 12
200318,332Not reported12 of 12
20041,293Not reported12 of 12
200517,441Not reported12 of 12
200621,972Not reported12 of 12
200717,725Not reported12 of 12
200823,369Not reported12 of 12
200920,010Not reported12 of 12
201017,65340.3%12 of 12
201121,71649.6%12 of 12
201215,35335.0%12 of 12
201319,80545.2%12 of 12
201418,75442.8%12 of 12
201513,18430.1%12 of 12
201614,78833.7%12 of 12
201724,21755.3%12 of 12
201819,43244.4%12 of 12
201922,13350.5%12 of 12
202011,41726.0%12 of 12
202114,45333.0%12 of 12
202219,32744.1%12 of 12
202321,49449.1%12 of 12
202418,98043.2%12 of 12
202514,64533.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · NYISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric2.0January 1924

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Flat Rock and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Flat Rock

More plants operated by Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP

Questions about Flat Rock

How much power does Flat Rock produce?

Flat Rock reported 14,645 MWh (14.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 33.4% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Flat Rock?

Flat Rock is in St Lawrence County, New York, at 44.2217, −75.0742. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Flat Rock?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP as the operator (EIA operator ID 5914). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Flat Rock start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1924, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Flat Rock?

Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Flat Rock, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page