Battery storageOperatingPJM

Walter C Beckjord

Battery storage project in Clermont County, Ohio. 4 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Duke Energy Ohio Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 2830

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

East Campus Utility PlantMeldahl Hydroelectric ProjectNestlewood SolarRA Jones Roof Mounted Solar SystemWalter C Beckjord10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 25 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
4 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 2015First generator online
Operator
Duke Energy Ohio IncEIA operator ID 3542
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Clermont County, OH38.9917, −84.2981
EIA plant ID
2830EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Walter C Beckjord produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−414 MWh

−414 MWh, final

Battery discharge, 2025

1.09 GWh

Charge 1.50 GWh

January to July 2026

−69 MWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

−54.0–0.0

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20007,350,754Not reported12 of 12
20016,029,354Not reported12 of 12
20026,756,632Not reported12 of 12
20035,953,967Not reported11 of 12
20046,073,757Not reported12 of 12
20056,523,513Not reported12 of 12
20066,149,996Not reported12 of 12
20076,122,999Not reported12 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20095,085,615Not reported12 of 12
20103,772,20530.1%12 of 12
20113,651,87329.1%12 of 12
20123,242,60428.1%12 of 12
20132,546,78425.0%12 of 12
20141,549,14123.3%12 of 12
20150Not reported12 of 12
2016−53,992Not reported12 of 12
2017−1,191Not reported12 of 12
2018−1,285Not reported12 of 12
2019−1,217Not reported12 of 12
2020−880Not reported12 of 12
2021−497Not reported12 of 12
2022−473Not reported12 of 12
2023−430Not reported12 of 12
2024−522Not reported12 of 12
2025−414Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)−69Not reported7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2009

Not reported

US short tons. 2008: Not reported

SO₂, 2009

41,965

US short tons

NOx, 2009

10,953

US short tons

6 of 10 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2009 (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, CT1, CT2, and others), matched to EIA plant 2830 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
BECK1Batteries2.0January 2015
BECK2Batteries2.0November 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Duke Energy Ohio Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Walter C Beckjord and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Walter C Beckjord

More plants operated by Duke Energy Ohio Inc

Questions about Walter C Beckjord

How much power does Walter C Beckjord produce?

Walter C Beckjord reported −414 MWh (−414 MWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported −69 MWh, which is provisional.

Where is Walter C Beckjord?

Walter C Beckjord is in Clermont County, Ohio, at 38.9917, −84.2981. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Walter C Beckjord?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Duke Energy Ohio Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 3542). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Walter C Beckjord start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Walter C Beckjord?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Walter C Beckjord, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page