OilOperatingISO-NE

Berlin 5

Oil power plant in Washington County, Vermont. 41.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Green Mountain Power Corp.

Also known as Berlin 5 Power Plant · EIA plant 3734

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Wrightsville Hydro PlantMiddlesex 2ER Bone Hill Solar, LLCWilliamstown SolarWaterbury 22Berlin 55 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 20 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
41.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1972First generator online
Operator
Green Mountain Power CorpEIA operator ID 7601
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Washington County, VT44.2510, −72.6027
EIA plant ID
3734EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Berlin 5 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.37 GWh

1,371 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.4%

2024: 0.2%

January to July 2026

943 MWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.2–2.7

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200024,278Not reported12 of 12
200113,426Not reported12 of 12
20023,382Not reported12 of 12
200310,474Not reported11 of 12
200411,692Not reported12 of 12
20056,356Not reported12 of 12
20064,991Not reported12 of 12
2007566Not reported1 of 12
20081,775Not reported12 of 12
20091,247Not reported12 of 12
20102,5500.7%12 of 12
20114,7161.3%12 of 12
20121,6170.4%12 of 12
20131,7920.5%12 of 12
20141,8320.5%12 of 12
20155790.2%12 of 12
20161,3240.4%12 of 12
20172,7270.7%12 of 12
20189630.3%12 of 12
20192700.1%12 of 12
20202190.1%12 of 12
20211,3250.4%12 of 12
20222,3430.6%12 of 12
20238150.2%12 of 12
20249030.2%12 of 12
20251,3710.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)9430.4%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

2,111

US short tons. 2024: 1,400

SO₂, 2025

Not reported

US short tons

NOx, 2025

Not reported

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

1.54 t

About 3,080 lb per MWh

2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (A, B), matched to EIA plant 3734 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GT1Petroleum Liquids41.8June 1972

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Green Mountain Power Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Berlin 5 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Berlin 5

More plants operated by Green Mountain Power Corp

Questions about Berlin 5

How much power does Berlin 5 produce?

Berlin 5 reported 1,371 MWh (1.37 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.4% capacity factor on 41.8 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 943 MWh, which is provisional.

Where is Berlin 5?

Berlin 5 is in Washington County, Vermont, at 44.2510, −72.6027. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Berlin 5?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Green Mountain Power Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 7601). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Berlin 5 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1972, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Berlin 5?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Berlin 5, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page