Milton
Hydro power plant in Chittenden County, Vermont. 7.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Green Mountain Power Corp.
Also known as EIA plant 3717
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 7.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 1929First generator online
- Operator
- Green Mountain Power CorpEIA operator ID 7601
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- 1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Chittenden County, VT44.6414, −73.1134
- EIA plant ID
- 3717EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Milton produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
33.8 GWh
33,761 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
52.1%
2024: 68.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
26.8–48.3
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2023
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 28,902 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 41,157 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 37,749 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 44,002 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 38,996 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 45,410 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 33,306 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 47,417 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 44,040 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 45,086 | 69.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 46,664 | 72.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 37,059 | 57.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 42,304 | 65.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 37,382 | 57.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 35,422 | 54.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 34,803 | 53.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 37,890 | 58.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 33,622 | 51.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 43,658 | 67.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 36,317 | 55.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 26,755 | 41.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 35,300 | 54.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 48,279 | 74.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 44,386 | 68.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 33,761 | 52.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ISONEEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.7 | February 1929 |
| 2 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.7 | August 1929 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Green Mountain Power Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Milton and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Milton
More plants operated by Green Mountain Power Corp
Questions about Milton
How much power does Milton produce?
Milton reported 33,761 MWh (33.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 52.1% capacity factor on 7.4 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Milton?
Milton is in Chittenden County, Vermont, at 44.6414, −73.1134. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates Milton?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Green Mountain Power Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 7601). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Milton start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 1929, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Milton?
Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Milton, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page