Barton Windpower LLC
Wind power plant in Worth County, Iowa. 158 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Avangrid Power LLC.
Also known as Barton Wind Farm · Barton · EIA plant 56765
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 158 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2009First generator online
- Operator
- Avangrid Power LLCEIA operator ID 15399
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 2 MISO nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Worth County, IA43.3930, −93.0910
- EIA plant ID
- 56765EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Barton Windpower produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
365 GWh
365,425 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
26.4%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
332.6–421.0
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | 195,295 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2010 | 381,824 | 27.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 407,713 | 29.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 412,665 | 29.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 359,715 | 25.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 373,991 | 26.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 378,181 | 27.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 401,272 | 28.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 421,045 | 30.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 373,953 | 26.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 383,554 | 27.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 408,202 | 29.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 332,644 | 23.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 384,953 | 27.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 349,665 | 24.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 360,941 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 365,425 | 26.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 80.0 | June 2009 |
| 2 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 78.0 | June 2009 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Avangrid Power LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Barton Windpower LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Barton Windpower
More plants operated by Avangrid Power LLC
Questions about Barton Windpower
How much power does Barton Windpower LLC produce?
Barton Windpower LLC reported 365,425 MWh (365 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 26.4% capacity factor on 158 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Barton Windpower LLC?
Barton Windpower LLC is in Worth County, Iowa, at 43.3930, −93.0910. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Barton Windpower LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Avangrid Power LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 15399). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Barton Windpower LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2009, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Barton Windpower LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Barton Windpower LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page