SolarOperatingFPL

Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy

Solar power plant in Brevard County, Florida. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Florida Power & Light Co.

Also known as EIA plant 56930

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Discovery Solar CenterCape CanaveralIndian River PlantOleander Power Project LPBrevardSpace Coast Next Gen…10 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 16 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2010First generator online
Operator
Florida Power & Light CoEIA operator ID 6452
Grid
FPLBalancing authority FPL
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Brevard County, FL28.4586, −80.6811
EIA plant ID
56930EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

10.5 GWh

10,502 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

12.0%

2024: 9.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

8.6–18.3

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201015,272Not reported10 of 12
201118,84221.5%12 of 12
201218,50821.1%12 of 12
201318,16920.7%12 of 12
201417,55120.0%12 of 12
201517,68220.2%12 of 12
201618,30020.8%12 of 12
201715,55717.8%12 of 12
201817,54620.0%12 of 12
201916,55418.9%12 of 12
202014,79816.8%12 of 12
202116,43118.8%12 of 12
202214,87817.0%12 of 12
202312,81414.6%12 of 12
20248,5829.8%12 of 12
202510,50212.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Solar Photovoltaic10.0April 2010

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Florida Power & Light Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy

More plants operated by Florida Power & Light Co

Questions about Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy

How much power does Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy produce?

Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy reported 10,502 MWh (10.5 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 12.0% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy?

Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy is in Brevard County, Florida, at 28.4586, −80.6811. It is in the Florida Power & Light Company balancing area (FPL).

Who operates Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Florida Power & Light Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 6452). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Space Coast Next Gen Solar Energy start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2010, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page