Chuckawalla Valley State Prison
Solar power plant in Riverside County, California. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SunE CPA CDC1 LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 57011
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2006First generator online
- Operator
- SunE CPA CDC1 LLCEIA operator ID 56302
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Riverside County, CA33.5653, −114.9036
- EIA plant ID
- 57011EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Chuckawalla Valley State Prison produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
502 MWh
502 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
5.7%
2024: 15.8%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.5–3.2
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2016
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | 2,078 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 2,082 | 23.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 2,134 | 24.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 1,734 | 19.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 2,062 | 23.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 2,005 | 22.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 1,909 | 21.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 3,184 | 36.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 1,764 | 20.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 1,529 | 17.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 1,807 | 20.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 1,653 | 18.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 1,479 | 16.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 484 | 5.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 1,152 | 13.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,389 | 15.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 502 | 5.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.0 | June 2006 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SunE CPA CDC1 LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Chuckawalla Valley State Prison and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Chuckawalla Valley State Prison
Questions about Chuckawalla Valley State Prison
How much power does Chuckawalla Valley State Prison produce?
Chuckawalla Valley State Prison reported 502 MWh (502 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 5.7% capacity factor on 1 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Chuckawalla Valley State Prison?
Chuckawalla Valley State Prison is in Riverside County, California, at 33.5653, −114.9036. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Chuckawalla Valley State Prison?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SunE CPA CDC1 LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56302). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Chuckawalla Valley State Prison start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2006, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page