Landfill gasOperatingPJM

Henrico

Landfill gas power plant in Henrico County, Virginia. 3.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 12 generators, operated by Industrial Power Generating Company LLC.

Also known as Henrico Power Plant · EIA plant 57356

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Doswell Energy CenterDry Bridge StorageDarbytownSpruance Operating Services LLCNorth Ridge SolarHenrico10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 28 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3.6 MWNameplate
Generators
12 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2010First generator online
Operator
Industrial Power Generating Company LLCEIA operator ID 55938
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Henrico County, VA37.6788, −77.5678
EIA plant ID
57356EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Henrico produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.44 GWh

3,443 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

10.9%

2024: 16.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

3.4–22.5

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010574Not reported12 of 12
20113621.1%12 of 12
201210,58533.5%12 of 12
20136,95822.1%12 of 12
201412,45739.5%12 of 12
201514,36345.5%12 of 12
201622,46271.0%12 of 12
201720,18064.0%12 of 12
201816,16351.3%12 of 12
201913,50642.8%12 of 12
202010,93234.6%12 of 12
20218,99128.5%12 of 12
20227,09422.5%12 of 12
20237,30223.2%12 of 12
20245,23116.5%12 of 12
20253,44310.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
2Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
3Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
4Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
5Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
6Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
7Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
8Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
9Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
10Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
11Landfill Gas0.3September 2010
12Landfill Gas0.3September 2010

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Industrial Power Generating Company LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Henrico and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Henrico

More plants operated by Industrial Power Generating Company LLC

Questions about Henrico

How much power does Henrico produce?

Henrico reported 3,443 MWh (3.44 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 10.9% capacity factor on 3.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Henrico?

Henrico is in Henrico County, Virginia, at 37.6788, −77.5678. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Henrico?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Industrial Power Generating Company LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 55938). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Henrico start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2010, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Henrico?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Henrico, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page