Dry Bridge Storage
Battery storage project in Chesterfield County, Virginia. 20 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Dominion Energy Inc..
Also known as Dry Bridge Battery Storage · EIA plant 65044
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 20 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2023First generator online
- Operator
- Dominion Energy Inc.EIA operator ID 5248
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Chesterfield County, VA37.5000, −77.7000
- EIA plant ID
- 65044EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Dry Bridge Storage produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−1.68 GWh
−1,681 MWh, final
Battery discharge, 2025
23.8 GWh
Charge 25.5 GWh
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2024 to 2025
−3.5–−1.7
GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | −3,517 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | −1,681 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| DBES | Batteries | 20.0 | November 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Dominion Energy Inc. as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Dry Bridge Storage and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Dry Bridge Storage
More plants operated by Dominion Energy Inc.
Questions about Dry Bridge Storage
How much power does Dry Bridge Storage produce?
Dry Bridge Storage reported −1,681 MWh (−1.68 GWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is Dry Bridge Storage?
Dry Bridge Storage is in Chesterfield County, Virginia, at 37.5000, −77.7000. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Dry Bridge Storage?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Dominion Energy Inc. as the operator (EIA operator ID 5248). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Dry Bridge Storage start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Dry Bridge Storage?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Dry Bridge Storage, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page