WindOperatingMISO

Ashtabula Wind III LLC

Wind power plant in Barnes County, North Dakota. 62.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Otter Tail Power Co.

Also known as Ashtabula III · EIA plant 57387

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Ashtabula Wind II LLCSpiritwood StationCourtenay Wind FarmAshtabula Wind III25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 53 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
62.4 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2010First generator online
Operator
Otter Tail Power CoEIA operator ID 14232
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Barnes County, ND47.1242, −97.8956
EIA plant ID
57387EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Ashtabula Wind III produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

120 GWh

119,861 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

21.9%

2024: 26.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

119.9–227.0

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20104,516Not reported12 of 12
2011157,82628.9%12 of 12
2012204,98237.4%12 of 12
2013205,49737.6%12 of 12
2014228,55041.8%12 of 12
2015216,76639.7%12 of 12
2016217,16839.6%12 of 12
2017226,96541.5%12 of 12
2018213,68239.1%12 of 12
2019198,90436.4%12 of 12
2020207,14937.8%12 of 12
2021202,74037.1%12 of 12
2022212,55538.9%12 of 12
2023163,86430.0%12 of 12
2024142,58526.0%12 of 12
2025119,86121.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GE16Onshore Wind Turbine62.4December 2010

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Otter Tail Power Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Ashtabula Wind III LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Ashtabula Wind III

More plants operated by Otter Tail Power Co

Questions about Ashtabula Wind III

How much power does Ashtabula Wind III LLC produce?

Ashtabula Wind III LLC reported 119,861 MWh (120 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.9% capacity factor on 62.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Ashtabula Wind III LLC?

Ashtabula Wind III LLC is in Barnes County, North Dakota, at 47.1242, −97.8956. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Ashtabula Wind III LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Otter Tail Power Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 14232). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Ashtabula Wind III LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2010, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Ashtabula Wind III LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Ashtabula Wind III LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page