HydroOperatingNYISO

Stuyvesant Falls

Hydro power plant in Columbia County, New York. 6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Albany Engineering Corporation.

Also known as Stuyvesant Falls Hydroelectric Station · EIA plant 58873

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

CoxsackieGhent (NY)Claverack Creek SolarCatskill SolarCoxsackie SolarStuyvesant Falls5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.5 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
6 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2012First generator online
Operator
Albany Engineering CorporationEIA operator ID 58756
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Columbia County, NY42.3514, −73.7339
EIA plant ID
58873EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Stuyvesant Falls produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

13.0 GWh

12,971 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

24.7%

2024: 22.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

9.6–22.8

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20139,30917.7%12 of 12
201412,29223.4%12 of 12
20159,62618.3%12 of 12
20169,56418.1%12 of 12
201714,59727.8%12 of 12
201819,48937.1%12 of 12
201913,14125.0%12 of 12
202012,75524.2%12 of 12
202122,79843.4%12 of 12
202213,93326.5%12 of 12
202322,14842.1%12 of 12
202411,91522.6%12 of 12
202512,97124.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
UNIT1Conventional Hydroelectric3.0December 2012
UNIT2Conventional Hydroelectric3.0December 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Albany Engineering Corporation as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Stuyvesant Falls and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Stuyvesant Falls

More plants operated by Albany Engineering Corporation

Questions about Stuyvesant Falls

How much power does Stuyvesant Falls produce?

Stuyvesant Falls reported 12,971 MWh (13.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.7% capacity factor on 6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Stuyvesant Falls?

Stuyvesant Falls is in Columbia County, New York, at 42.3514, −73.7339. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Stuyvesant Falls?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Albany Engineering Corporation as the operator (EIA operator ID 58756). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Stuyvesant Falls start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page