Westside Solar Power PV1
Solar power plant in Kings County, California. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Westside Assets LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 60275
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 2016First generator online
- Operator
- Westside Assets LLCEIA operator ID 60067
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Kings County, CA36.2190, −119.9070
- EIA plant ID
- 60275EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Westside Solar Power PV1 produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
Not reported
Not reported MWh, final. 0 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: 27.6%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2017 to 2024
4.6–5.2
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | 3,264 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2017 | 5,042 | 28.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 4,817 | 27.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,771 | 27.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 4,739 | 27.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 5,026 | 28.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 5,186 | 29.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 4,647 | 26.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 4,854 | 27.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| WSPV1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 2.0 | May 2016 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Westside Assets LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Westside Solar Power PV1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Westside Solar Power PV1
Questions about Westside Solar Power PV1
Where is Westside Solar Power PV1?
Westside Solar Power PV1 is in Kings County, California, at 36.2190, −119.9070. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Westside Solar Power PV1?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Westside Assets LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 60067). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Westside Solar Power PV1 start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 2016, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Westside Solar Power PV1?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Westside Solar Power PV1, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page