Innovative Solar 31
Solar power plant in Bladen County, North Carolina. 35 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by MN8 Energy LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 60540
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 35 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 2017First generator online
- Operator
- MN8 Energy LLCEIA operator ID 61944
- Grid
- CPLEBalancing authority CPLE
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Bladen County, NC34.5394, −78.7554
- EIA plant ID
- 60540EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Innovative Solar 31 produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
53.6 GWh
53,573 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
17.5%
2024: 19.9%
January to July 2026
34.9 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2017 to 2025
52.1–64.5
GWh a year. Low 2019, high 2021
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | 62,672 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 62,937 | 20.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 52,119 | 17.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 58,298 | 19.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 64,514 | 21.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 64,179 | 20.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 63,289 | 20.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 61,214 | 19.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 53,573 | 17.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 34,918 | 19.6% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| IS031 | Solar Photovoltaic | 35.0 | January 2017 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists MN8 Energy LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Innovative Solar 31 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Innovative Solar 31
More plants operated by MN8 Energy LLC
Questions about Innovative Solar 31
How much power does Innovative Solar 31 produce?
Innovative Solar 31 reported 53,573 MWh (53.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 17.5% capacity factor on 35 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 34.9 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Innovative Solar 31?
Innovative Solar 31 is in Bladen County, North Carolina, at 34.5394, −78.7554. It is in the Duke Energy Progress East balancing area (CPLE).
Who operates Innovative Solar 31?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists MN8 Energy LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61944). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Innovative Solar 31 start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 2017, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page