Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar
Solar power plant in Sullivan County, New York. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Tesla Inc..
Also known as Sullivan County-Adult Care Solar · EIA plant 60817
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 2017First generator online
- Operator
- Tesla Inc.EIA operator ID 57313
- Grid
- NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Sullivan County, NY41.7966, −74.7081
- EIA plant ID
- 60817EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
2.30 GWh
2,303 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
13.1%
2024: 13.9%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2016 to 2025
0.0–2.6
GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 1,591 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2018 | 1,049 | 6.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 2,427 | 13.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 2,489 | 14.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 2,448 | 14.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 2,572 | 14.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,327 | 13.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 2,441 | 13.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 2,303 | 13.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| PV1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 2.0 | May 2017 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Tesla Inc. as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar
More plants operated by Tesla Inc.
Questions about Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar
How much power does Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar produce?
Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar reported 2,303 MWh (2.30 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 13.1% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar?
Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar is in Sullivan County, New York, at 41.7966, −74.7081. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).
Who operates Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Tesla Inc. as the operator (EIA operator ID 57313). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Sullivan County - Adult Care Solar start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 2017, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page