Long Ridge Energy Generation
Natural gas power plant in Monroe County, Ohio. 521.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Long Ridge Energy Generation LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 61322
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 521.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 2021First generator online
- Operator
- Long Ridge Energy Generation LLCEIA operator ID 61762
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Monroe County, OH39.7026, −80.8455
- EIA plant ID
- 61322EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Long Ridge Energy Generation produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
3.81 TWh
3,808,688 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
83.3%
2024: 81.8%
January to July 2026
1.04 TWh
Provisional. 3 of 7 months reported
Range, 2023 to 2025
3.8–3.9
TWh a year. Low 2024, high 2023
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | 647,226 | 84.7% | 2 of 12 |
| 2022 | 494,777 | 43.9% | 3 of 12 |
| 2023 | 3,852,850 | 84.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 3,752,294 | 81.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 3,808,688 | 83.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 1,042,796 | 90.5% | 3 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
1.45M
US short tons. 2024: 1.41M
SO₂, 2025
7
US short tons
NOx, 2025
64
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.38 t
About 761 lb per MWh
1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (CC1), matched to EIA plant 61322 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
Not reported
million gallons as reported; not used, see note
Consumption, 2024
Not reported
million gallons
Source
Ohio River
Surface, Fresh
Watershed stress
Very low/none · 0.142
USGS SUI, HUC12 Haynes Run-Ohio River
0 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. SUI of the source river HUC12 within 3 km. Consumption is below 5% of a large reported withdrawal, so the withdrawal is not used. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| HPPP1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 521.9 | October 2021 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Long Ridge Energy Generation LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Long Ridge Energy Generation and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Long Ridge Energy Generation
Questions about Long Ridge Energy Generation
How much power does Long Ridge Energy Generation produce?
Long Ridge Energy Generation reported 3,808,688 MWh (3.81 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 83.3% capacity factor on 521.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 1.04 TWh, which is provisional.
Where is Long Ridge Energy Generation?
Long Ridge Energy Generation is in Monroe County, Ohio, at 39.7026, −80.8455. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Long Ridge Energy Generation?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Long Ridge Energy Generation LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61762). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Long Ridge Energy Generation start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 2021, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Long Ridge Energy Generation?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Long Ridge Energy Generation, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page