SolarOperatingPJM

Pleinmont Solar 1

Solar power plant in Spotsylvania County, Virginia. 75 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by AES Distributed Energy.

Also known as EIA plant 62012

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Madison Solar (VA)North AnnaPleinmont Solar 110 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 21 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
75 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 2020First generator online
Operator
AES Distributed EnergyEIA operator ID 61012
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
2 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
Spotsylvania County, VA38.2471, −77.7862
EIA plant ID
62012EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Pleinmont Solar 1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

142 GWh

141,653 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

21.6%

2024: 21.2%

January to July 2026

93.0 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2022 to 2025

135.3–141.7

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202019,970Not reported3 of 12
2021157,07626.1%11 of 12
2022135,32020.6%12 of 12
2023140,67721.4%12 of 12
2024139,43721.2%12 of 12
2025141,65321.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)93,03624.4%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PLNM1Solar Photovoltaic75.0October 2020

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists AES Distributed Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Pleinmont Solar 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Pleinmont Solar 1

More plants operated by AES Distributed Energy

Questions about Pleinmont Solar 1

How much power does Pleinmont Solar 1 produce?

Pleinmont Solar 1 reported 141,653 MWh (142 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.6% capacity factor on 75 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 93.0 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Pleinmont Solar 1?

Pleinmont Solar 1 is in Spotsylvania County, Virginia, at 38.2471, −77.7862. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Pleinmont Solar 1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists AES Distributed Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 61012). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Pleinmont Solar 1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 2020, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Pleinmont Solar 1?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Pleinmont Solar 1, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page