Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant
Solar power plant in Hamilton County, Florida. 74.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Duke Energy Florida, LLC.
Also known as Twin Rivers Solar · EIA plant 63518
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 74.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 2021First generator online
- Operator
- Duke Energy Florida, LLCEIA operator ID 6455
- Grid
- FPCBalancing authority FPC
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Hamilton County, FL30.4664, −82.9687
- EIA plant ID
- 63518EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Twin Rivers Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
166 GWh
166,044 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
25.3%
2024: 23.8%
January to July 2026
94.7 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2022 to 2025
147.2–166.2
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | 84,952 | Not reported | 10 of 12 |
| 2022 | 166,227 | 25.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 147,209 | 22.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 156,560 | 23.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 166,044 | 25.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 94,747 | 24.9% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| PV1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 74.9 | March 2021 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Duke Energy Florida, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Twin Rivers Solar
More plants operated by Duke Energy Florida, LLC
Questions about Twin Rivers Solar
How much power does Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant produce?
Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant reported 166,044 MWh (166 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 25.3% capacity factor on 74.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 94.7 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant?
Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant is in Hamilton County, Florida, at 30.4664, −82.9687. It is in the Duke Energy Florida Inc balancing area (FPC).
Who operates Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Duke Energy Florida, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 6455). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Twin Rivers Solar Power Plant start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 2021, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page