SolarOperatingMISO

Cass County Renewable Energy Center

Solar power plant in Cass County, Illinois. 150 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Union Electric Co - (MO).

Also known as EIA plant 68771

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

USS Beard SolarMorgan Solar 1 CSGMorgan Solar 1b CSGWolf Run SolarCass County Renewable10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 28 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
150 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2024First generator online
Operator
Union Electric Co - (MO)EIA operator ID 19436
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
2 MISO nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
Cass County, IL39.9778, −90.4711
EIA plant ID
68771EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Cass County Renewable produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

332 GWh

331,772 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

25.2%

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

183 GWh

Provisional

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024331Not reported1 of 12
2025331,77225.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)182,68623.9%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
CCRECSolar Photovoltaic150.0December 2024

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Union Electric Co - (MO) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Cass County Renewable Energy Center and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Cass County Renewable

More plants operated by Union Electric Co - (MO)

Questions about Cass County Renewable

How much power does Cass County Renewable Energy Center produce?

Cass County Renewable Energy Center reported 331,772 MWh (332 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 25.2% capacity factor on 150 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 183 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Cass County Renewable Energy Center?

Cass County Renewable Energy Center is in Cass County, Illinois, at 39.9778, −90.4711. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Cass County Renewable Energy Center?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Union Electric Co - (MO) as the operator (EIA operator ID 19436). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Cass County Renewable Energy Center start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2024, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Cass County Renewable Energy Center?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Cass County Renewable Energy Center, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page