Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid
Solar and battery storage project in San Mateo County, California. 3.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Google, Inc..
Also known as EIA plant 68816
This project groups Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid (EIA 68816). EIA reports them as separate plants.
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3.8 MWSolar 1.2 · Battery storage 2.6
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- April 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Google, Inc.EIA operator ID 64846
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- San Mateo County, CA37.6269, −122.4283
- EIA plant ID
- 68816EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
651 MWh
651 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
7.3%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2024 to 2025
0.7–1.0
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,035 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 651 | 7.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GBHBM | Batteries | 2.6 | April 2024 |
| GBHPV | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.2 | July 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Google, Inc. as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid
More plants operated by Google, Inc.
Questions about Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid
How much power does Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid produce?
Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid reported 651 MWh (651 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 7.3% capacity factor on 3.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid?
Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid is in San Mateo County, California, at 37.6269, −122.4283. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Google, Inc. as the operator (EIA operator ID 64846). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid a solar or a battery storage plant?
Both. Solar capacity totals 1.2 MW and battery storage capacity totals 2.6 MW.
When did Google Bayhill Solar PV and Microgrid start operating?
Its first generator began operating in April 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page