Battery storageOperatingERCOT

Regis Gregory

Battery storage project in San Patricio County, Texas. 9.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Regis Gregory LLC.

Also known as Gregory BESS · EIA plant 69301

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Midway Wind, LLCGregory Power PlantIngleside CogenerationPapalote Creek II LLCPapalote Creek I LLCRegis Gregory5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 15 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
9.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 2024First generator online
Operator
Regis Gregory LLCEIA operator ID 67385
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
San Patricio County, TX27.9214, −97.3094
EIA plant ID
69301EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Regis Gregory produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−147 MWh

−147 MWh, final

Battery discharge, 2025

506 MWh

Charge 653 MWh

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, MWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025−147Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GREGBatteries9.9November 2024

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Regis Gregory LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Regis Gregory and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Regis Gregory

Questions about Regis Gregory

How much power does Regis Gregory produce?

Regis Gregory reported −147 MWh (−147 MWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Regis Gregory?

Regis Gregory is in San Patricio County, Texas, at 27.9214, −97.3094. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Regis Gregory?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Regis Gregory LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 67385). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Regis Gregory start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 2024, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Regis Gregory?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Regis Gregory, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page