HydroOperatingTVA

Nottely

Hydro power plant in Union County, Georgia. 15.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Tennessee Valley Authority.

Also known as Nottely Hydroelectric Station · EIA plant 758

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Murphy Farm Power, LLCCS Murphy Point, LLCMartins Creek Solar NC, LLCMissionBlue RidgeHiwassee DamNottely10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 23 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
15.9 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1956First generator online
Operator
Tennessee Valley AuthorityEIA operator ID 18642
Grid
TVABalancing authority TVA
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Union County, GA34.9592, −84.0876
EIA plant ID
758EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Nottely produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

24.0 GWh

23,957 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

17.2%

2024: 18.4%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

16.1–67.9

GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200013,389Not reported12 of 12
200116,757Not reported12 of 12
200220,025Not reported12 of 12
200333,834Not reported12 of 12
200425,926Not reported12 of 12
200552,513Not reported12 of 12
200621,968Not reported12 of 12
200712,179Not reported12 of 12
20087,074Not reported12 of 12
200932,183Not reported12 of 12
201028,90420.8%12 of 12
201115,05110.8%12 of 12
201216,21411.6%12 of 12
201352,27337.5%12 of 12
201427,44219.7%12 of 12
201532,87423.6%12 of 12
201632,49323.3%12 of 12
201716,09211.6%12 of 12
201840,57929.1%12 of 12
201948,50434.8%12 of 12
202067,90848.6%12 of 12
202150,93236.6%12 of 12
202231,69622.8%12 of 12
202318,64713.4%12 of 12
202425,65718.4%12 of 12
202523,95717.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric15.0January 1956
2Conventional Hydroelectric0.9August 1993

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Tennessee Valley Authority as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Nottely and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Nottely

More plants operated by Tennessee Valley Authority

Questions about Nottely

How much power does Nottely produce?

Nottely reported 23,957 MWh (24.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 17.2% capacity factor on 15.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Nottely?

Nottely is in Union County, Georgia, at 34.9592, −84.0877. It is in the Tennessee Valley Authority balancing area (TVA).

Who operates Nottely?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Tennessee Valley Authority as the operator (EIA operator ID 18642). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Nottely start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1956, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page