Nymans Plant Microgrid
Oil power plant in Kodiak Island, Alaska. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Kodiak Electric Assn Inc.
Also known as EIA plant 7723
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 10 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 1994First generator online
- Operator
- Kodiak Electric Assn IncEIA operator ID 10433
- Grid
- Not reported
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Kodiak Island, AK57.7316, −152.5070
- EIA plant ID
- 7723EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Nymans Plant Microgrid produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
0 MWh
0 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.0%
2024: 0.0%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–0.0
MWh a year. Low 2015, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | 12,183 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | −71 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 179 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 3,407 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 9,641 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 25,041 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 5,289 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 4,582 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 3,568 | 4.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 141 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.5 | January 1994 |
| 2 | Petroleum Liquids | 7.5 | January 2000 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Kodiak Electric Assn Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Nymans Plant Microgrid and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Nymans Plant Microgrid
More plants operated by Kodiak Electric Assn Inc
Questions about Nymans Plant Microgrid
How much power does Nymans Plant Microgrid produce?
Nymans Plant Microgrid reported 0 MWh (0 MWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is Nymans Plant Microgrid?
Nymans Plant Microgrid is in Kodiak Island, Alaska, at 57.7316, −152.5070.
Who operates Nymans Plant Microgrid?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Kodiak Electric Assn Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 10433). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Nymans Plant Microgrid start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 1994, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page