SolarBattery storageOperatingCAISO

Lockhart Solar PV, LLC

Solar and battery storage project in San Bernardino County, California. 169.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Terra-Gen Operating Co-Solar.

Also known as Lockhart Solar PV · EIA plant 10444

This project groups Lockhart Solar PV, LLC (EIA 10444). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Desert Breeze Solar, LLCLockhart Solar PV IIMojave Solar ProjectLockhart Solar PV1 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 2.1 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
169.4 MWSolar 100.4 · Battery storage 69.0
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2023First generator online
Operator
Terra-Gen Operating Co-SolarEIA operator ID 61950
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
2 CAISO nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
San Bernardino County, CA35.0308, −117.3563
EIA plant ID
10444EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Lockhart Solar PV produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

60.8 GWh

60,847 MWh, final. 4 of 12 months reported

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: 25.5%

January to July 2026

147 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2024

114.9–224.5

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000176,219Not reported12 of 12
2001178,057Not reported12 of 12
2002160,418Not reported9 of 12
2003165,827Not reported12 of 12
2004155,404Not reported12 of 12
2005138,708Not reported12 of 12
2006141,517Not reported12 of 12
2007146,536Not reported12 of 12
2008151,903Not reported12 of 12
2009187,034Not reported12 of 12
2010219,73427.3%12 of 12
2011214,01526.6%12 of 12
2012202,12725.0%12 of 12
2013158,02619.6%12 of 12
2014159,03819.7%12 of 12
2015157,19519.5%12 of 12
2016156,26719.3%12 of 12
2017143,75217.8%12 of 12
2018148,27518.4%12 of 12
2019137,47817.1%12 of 12
2020114,89914.2%12 of 12
202181,69913.1%11 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023100,82020.7%6 of 12
2024224,48025.5%12 of 12
202560,847Not reported4 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)146,80230.3%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
LHC1Batteries69.0November 2025
LOC1Solar Photovoltaic100.4July 2023

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Terra-Gen Operating Co-Solar as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Lockhart Solar PV, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Lockhart Solar PV

More plants operated by Terra-Gen Operating Co-Solar

Questions about Lockhart Solar PV

How much power does Lockhart Solar PV, LLC produce?

Lockhart Solar PV, LLC reported 60,847 MWh (60.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 147 GWh, which is provisional. 4 of 12 months were reported for 2025.

Where is Lockhart Solar PV, LLC?

Lockhart Solar PV, LLC is in San Bernardino County, California, at 35.0308, −117.3563. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Lockhart Solar PV, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Terra-Gen Operating Co-Solar as the operator (EIA operator ID 61950). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Lockhart Solar PV, LLC a solar or a battery storage plant?

Both. Solar capacity totals 100.4 MW and battery storage capacity totals 69 MW.

When did Lockhart Solar PV, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2023, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Lockhart Solar PV, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Lockhart Solar PV, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page