Natural gasOperatingSPP

Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln

Natural gas power plant in Lancaster County, Nebraska. 7.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Archer Daniels Midland Co.

Also known as EIA plant 10862

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Terry Bundy Generating StationJ Street2nd & N BESSRokebyArcher Daniels Midlan…10 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 18 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
7.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 1988First generator online
Operator
Archer Daniels Midland CoEIA operator ID 772
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Lancaster County, NE40.8665, −96.6145
EIA plant ID
10862EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

44.9 GWh

44,880 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

64.9%

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

9.0–46.1

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200145,164Not reported12 of 12
200244,104Not reported12 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200442,125Not reported12 of 12
200545,581Not reported12 of 12
200649,693Not reported12 of 12
200718,062Not reported12 of 12
200849Not reported12 of 12
200942,034Not reported12 of 12
201046,06566.6%12 of 12
201141,23959.6%12 of 12
201246,08866.4%12 of 12
201340,89459.1%12 of 12
201441,88660.5%12 of 12
201546,08866.6%12 of 12
201635,31850.9%12 of 12
201727,12239.2%12 of 12
201829,53542.7%12 of 12
201926,88238.8%12 of 12
202030,88844.5%12 of 12
202129,35242.4%12 of 12
202230,43244.0%12 of 12
20239,01213.0%12 of 12
202410,956Not reported12 of 12
202544,88064.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Natural Gas Steam Turbine7.9July 1988

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Archer Daniels Midland Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln

More plants operated by Archer Daniels Midland Co

Questions about Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln

How much power does Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln produce?

Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln reported 44,880 MWh (44.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 64.9% capacity factor on 7.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln?

Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln is in Lancaster County, Nebraska, at 40.8665, −96.6145. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Archer Daniels Midland Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 772). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Archer Daniels Midland Lincoln start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 1988, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page