Tait Electric Generating Station
Natural gas power plant in Montgomery County, Ohio. 680.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 11 generators, operated by Kimura Power LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 2847
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 680.6 MWNatural gas 669.8 · Oil 10.8
- Generators
- 11 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 1967First generator online
- Operator
- Kimura Power LLCEIA operator ID 61919
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 3 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Montgomery County, OH39.7272, −84.2111
- EIA plant ID
- 2847EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Tait Electric produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
958 GWh
957,626 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
16.1%
2024: 22.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–1.3
TWh a year. Low 2015, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 72,673 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 37,665 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 42,579 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 3,720 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 579 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 6,732 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 6,430 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 17,781 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 3,891 | Not reported | 6 of 12 |
| 2009 | 7,252 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 26,621 | 1.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 31,434 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 53,370 | 2.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 20,910 | 0.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 8,854 | 0.5% | 8 of 12 |
| 2015 | 46,184 | 1.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 173,811 | 6.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 75,515 | 2.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 163,803 | 6.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 856,351 | 14.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 952,197 | 15.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 1,004,697 | 16.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,154,306 | 19.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 1,298,004 | 21.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,332,269 | 22.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 957,626 | 16.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
733,904
US short tons. 2024: 996,912
SO₂, 2025
10
US short tons
NOx, 2025
409
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.77 t
About 1,533 lb per MWh
7 of 7 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1, 2, 3, CT4, CT5, CT6, CT7), matched to EIA plant 2847 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GT1 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 103.5 | June 1995 |
| GT2 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 106.1 | December 1996 |
| GT3 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 84.2 | December 1998 |
| GT4 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 94.0 | May 2002 |
| GT5 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 94.0 | May 2002 |
| GT6 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 94.0 | April 2002 |
| GT7 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 94.0 | April 2002 |
| IC1 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.7 | May 1967 |
| IC2 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.7 | May 1967 |
| IC3 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.7 | May 1967 |
| IC4 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.7 | May 1967 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Kimura Power LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Tait Electric Generating Station and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Tait Electric
More plants operated by Kimura Power LLC
Questions about Tait Electric
How much power does Tait Electric Generating Station produce?
Tait Electric Generating Station reported 957,626 MWh (958 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 16.1% capacity factor on 680.6 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Tait Electric Generating Station?
Tait Electric Generating Station is in Montgomery County, Ohio, at 39.7272, −84.2111. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Tait Electric Generating Station?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Kimura Power LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61919). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Tait Electric Generating Station start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 1967, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Tait Electric Generating Station?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 3 price nodes linked to Tait Electric Generating Station, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page