Natural gasOperatingPJM

O H Hutchings

Natural gas power plant in Montgomery County, Ohio. 32.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Kimura Power LLC.

Also known as O. H. Hutchings Station · O.H. Hutchings · OH Hutchings · EIA plant 2848

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Yankee StreetTait Electric Generating StationMiddletown Energy CenterSolvitaO H Hutchings10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 20 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
32.6 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 1968First generator online
Operator
Kimura Power LLCEIA operator ID 61919
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Montgomery County, OH39.6088, −84.2921
EIA plant ID
2848EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power O H Hutchings produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

922 MWh

922 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.3%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

−630.0–962.0

MWh a year. Low 2019, high 2021

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000884,058Not reported12 of 12
2001848,564Not reported12 of 12
2002772,666Not reported12 of 12
2003997,861Not reported12 of 12
2004461,858Not reported12 of 12
2005687,656Not reported12 of 12
2006406,757Not reported12 of 12
2007626,306Not reported12 of 12
2008374,407Not reported12 of 12
200991,477Not reported12 of 12
2010170,9614.4%12 of 12
201175,5421.9%12 of 12
201245,5111.2%12 of 12
2013−5,898Not reported12 of 12
2014−4,902-0.1%12 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016−67-0.0%7 of 12
2017−346-0.1%12 of 12
2018−461-0.2%12 of 12
2019−630-0.2%12 of 12
2020110.0%12 of 12
20219620.3%12 of 12
20222970.1%12 of 12
20232080.1%12 of 12
20243970.1%12 of 12
20259220.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

Not reported

US short tons. 2024: Not reported

SO₂, 2025

0

US short tons

NOx, 2025

12

US short tons

0 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (H-1, H-2, H-3, H-4, H-5, H-6, H-7), matched to EIA plant 2848 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
7Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine32.6November 1968

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Kimura Power LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query O H Hutchings and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near O H Hutchings

More plants operated by Kimura Power LLC

Questions about O H Hutchings

How much power does O H Hutchings produce?

O H Hutchings reported 922 MWh (922 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.3% capacity factor on 32.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is O H Hutchings?

O H Hutchings is in Montgomery County, Ohio, at 39.6088, −84.2921. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates O H Hutchings?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Kimura Power LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61919). The operator is not always the owner.

When did O H Hutchings start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 1968, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for O H Hutchings?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to O H Hutchings, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page