HydroOperatingCAISO

Spicer Meadow Project

Hydro power plant in Tuolumne County, California. 5.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Northern California Power Agny.

Also known as EIA plant 54554

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

DonnellsBeardsleySalt SpringsSpicer Meadow Project10 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5.9 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 1989First generator online
Operator
Northern California Power AgnyEIA operator ID 40613
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Tuolumne County, CA38.3914, −120.0008
EIA plant ID
54554EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Spicer Meadow Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

14.4 GWh

14,418 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

27.9%

2024: 41.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

4.2–35.4

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20030Not reported12 of 12
200414,346Not reported12 of 12
200527,977Not reported12 of 12
200629,860Not reported12 of 12
2007269,970Not reported12 of 12
200812,391Not reported12 of 12
200915,234Not reported12 of 12
201019,74638.2%12 of 12
201129,96558.0%12 of 12
201210,79820.8%12 of 12
20139,37818.1%12 of 12
20148,84317.1%12 of 12
20156,19512.0%12 of 12
201611,47022.1%12 of 12
201735,35668.4%12 of 12
201814,33227.7%12 of 12
201916,06031.1%12 of 12
20209,86919.0%12 of 12
20214,1718.1%12 of 12
20229,88519.1%12 of 12
202329,77157.6%12 of 12
202421,56541.6%12 of 12
202514,41827.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Conventional Hydroelectric2.7November 1989
GEN2Conventional Hydroelectric2.7November 1989
GEN3Conventional Hydroelectric0.5November 1989

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Northern California Power Agny as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Spicer Meadow Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Spicer Meadow Project

More plants operated by Northern California Power Agny

Questions about Spicer Meadow Project

How much power does Spicer Meadow Project produce?

Spicer Meadow Project reported 14,418 MWh (14.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 27.9% capacity factor on 5.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Spicer Meadow Project?

Spicer Meadow Project is in Tuolumne County, California, at 38.3914, −120.0008. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Spicer Meadow Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Northern California Power Agny as the operator (EIA operator ID 40613). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Spicer Meadow Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 1989, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Spicer Meadow Project?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Spicer Meadow Project, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page