WindOperatingPACE

Seven Mile Hill

Wind power plant in Carbon County, Wyoming. 146.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by PacifiCorp.

Also known as Seven Mile Hill Wind Farm · Seven Mile Hill I & II · EIA plant 56843

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

DunlapTB FlatsFoote Creek RimMcFadden RidgeHigh PlainsSeven Mile Hill25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 41 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
146.2 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2008First generator online
Operator
PacifiCorpEIA operator ID 14354
Grid
PACEBalancing authority PACE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Carbon County, WY41.9203, −106.3758
EIA plant ID
56843EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Seven Mile Hill produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

458 GWh

458,287 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

35.8%

2024: 31.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

360.6–518.7

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200819,152Not reported1 of 12
2009369,520Not reported12 of 12
2010391,84536.2%12 of 12
2011465,29243.0%12 of 12
2012414,75038.2%12 of 12
2013433,14640.0%12 of 12
2014408,63937.7%12 of 12
2015360,62633.3%12 of 12
2016418,688Not reported12 of 12
2017400,65738.6%12 of 12
2018422,02340.7%12 of 12
2019385,943Not reported12 of 12
2020518,65240.4%12 of 12
2021478,65937.4%12 of 12
2022499,92439.0%12 of 12
2023463,16036.2%12 of 12
2024399,75231.1%12 of 12
2025458,28735.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Onshore Wind Turbine122.1December 2008
2Onshore Wind Turbine24.1December 2008

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists PacifiCorp as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Seven Mile Hill and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Seven Mile Hill

More plants operated by PacifiCorp

Questions about Seven Mile Hill

How much power does Seven Mile Hill produce?

Seven Mile Hill reported 458,287 MWh (458 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 35.8% capacity factor on 146.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Seven Mile Hill?

Seven Mile Hill is in Carbon County, Wyoming, at 41.9203, −106.3758. It is in the PacifiCorp - East balancing area (PACE).

Who operates Seven Mile Hill?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists PacifiCorp as the operator (EIA operator ID 14354). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Seven Mile Hill start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2008, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page