Battery storageOperatingCAISO

Baldwin (CA)

Battery storage project in Orange County, California. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Electrodes.

Also known as EIA plant 61721

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

BakerLAWRPBowerman Power LFG, LLCSOCCDBaldwin (CA)5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 15 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 2019First generator online
Operator
ElectrodesEIA operator ID 61344
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Orange County, CA33.6693, −117.6468
EIA plant ID
61721EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Baldwin (CA) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−93 MWh

−93 MWh, final

Battery discharge, 2025

468 MWh

Charge 557 MWh

January to July 2026

−17 MWh

Provisional

Range, 2020 to 2025

−183.0–−38.0

MWh a year. Low 2020, high 2024

Annual net generation, MWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20190Not reported7 of 12
2020−183Not reported12 of 12
2021−124Not reported12 of 12
2022−150Not reported12 of 12
2023−49Not reported12 of 12
2024−38Not reported12 of 12
2025−93Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)−17Not reported7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WLA01Batteries1.0August 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Electrodes as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Baldwin (CA) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Baldwin (CA)

More plants operated by Electrodes

Questions about Baldwin (CA)

How much power does Baldwin (CA) produce?

Baldwin (CA) reported −93 MWh (−93 MWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported −17 MWh, which is provisional.

Where is Baldwin (CA)?

Baldwin (CA) is in Orange County, California, at 33.6693, −117.6468. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Baldwin (CA)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Electrodes as the operator (EIA operator ID 61344). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Baldwin (CA) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page