Fox Hills Battery Station
Battery storage project in Richmond County, New York. 7.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Consolidated Edison Co-NY Inc.
Also known as EIA plant 65035
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 7.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- September 2023First generator online
- Operator
- Consolidated Edison Co-NY IncEIA operator ID 4226
- Grid
- NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
- Price nodes
- 1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Richmond County, NY40.6108, −74.0772
- EIA plant ID
- 65035EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Fox Hills Battery Station produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−1.35 GWh
−1,347 MWh, final
Battery discharge, 2025
6.81 GWh
Charge 8.15 GWh
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2024 to 2025
−1.3–−0.4
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | −365 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | −1,347 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.
Power prices and basis
Free account · NYISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESSFH | Batteries | 7.5 | September 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Consolidated Edison Co-NY Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Fox Hills Battery Station and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Fox Hills Battery Station
More plants operated by Consolidated Edison Co-NY Inc
Questions about Fox Hills Battery Station
How much power does Fox Hills Battery Station produce?
Fox Hills Battery Station reported −1,347 MWh (−1.35 GWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is Fox Hills Battery Station?
Fox Hills Battery Station is in Richmond County, New York, at 40.6108, −74.0772. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).
Who operates Fox Hills Battery Station?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Consolidated Edison Co-NY Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 4226). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Fox Hills Battery Station start operating?
Its first generator began operating in September 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Fox Hills Battery Station?
Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Fox Hills Battery Station, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page