Battery storageOperatingCAISO

Carris Storage I

Battery storage project in Riverside County, California. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Hecate Grid Carris Storage 1 LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 65733

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Palm Springs DAC PVMunicipal Cogen PlantEdom Hills Project 1 LLCMountain View IVCarris Storage I5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.8 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 2025First generator online
Operator
Hecate Grid Carris Storage 1 LLCEIA operator ID 64978
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Riverside County, CA33.8079, −116.4940
EIA plant ID
65733EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Carris Storage I produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−1.07 GWh

−1,066 MWh, final

Battery discharge, 2025

4.09 GWh

Charge 5.16 GWh

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, GWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025−1,066Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
HECARBatteries10.0May 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Hecate Grid Carris Storage 1 LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Carris Storage I and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Carris Storage I

Questions about Carris Storage I

How much power does Carris Storage I produce?

Carris Storage I reported −1,066 MWh (−1.07 GWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Carris Storage I?

Carris Storage I is in Riverside County, California, at 33.8079, −116.4940. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Carris Storage I?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Hecate Grid Carris Storage 1 LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64978). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Carris Storage I start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Carris Storage I?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Carris Storage I, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page