HydroOperatingNYISO

Jarvis (Hinckley)

Hydro power plant in Oneida County, New York. 4.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by New York Power Authority.

Also known as Gregory B. Jarvis Plant · EIA plant 808

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

ProspectTrenton FallsSource Power NY III - RemsenBarneveld SolarJarvis (Hinckley)5 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 8.7 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
4.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 1991First generator online
Operator
New York Power AuthorityEIA operator ID 15296
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Oneida County, NY43.3121, −75.1090
EIA plant ID
808EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Jarvis (Hinckley) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

19.7 GWh

19,707 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

25.0%

2024: 28.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

19.7–40.7

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200033,895Not reported12 of 12
200122,711Not reported12 of 12
200229,064Not reported12 of 12
200338,981Not reported12 of 12
200432,098Not reported12 of 12
200532,159Not reported12 of 12
200642,428Not reported12 of 12
200730,044Not reported12 of 12
200836,890Not reported12 of 12
200933,812Not reported12 of 12
201028,74136.5%12 of 12
201132,00340.6%12 of 12
201223,84530.2%12 of 12
201323,88930.3%12 of 12
201426,45333.6%12 of 12
201521,00026.6%12 of 12
201629,11936.8%12 of 12
201737,24147.2%12 of 12
201825,68732.6%12 of 12
201940,65251.6%12 of 12
202021,69127.4%12 of 12
202128,23635.8%12 of 12
202230,93539.2%12 of 12
202331,63140.1%12 of 12
202422,77428.8%12 of 12
202519,70725.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · NYISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric4.5July 1991

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists New York Power Authority as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Jarvis (Hinckley) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Jarvis (Hinckley)

More plants operated by New York Power Authority

Questions about Jarvis (Hinckley)

How much power does Jarvis (Hinckley) produce?

Jarvis (Hinckley) reported 19,707 MWh (19.7 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 25.0% capacity factor on 4.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Jarvis (Hinckley)?

Jarvis (Hinckley) is in Oneida County, New York, at 43.3121, −75.1090. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Jarvis (Hinckley)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists New York Power Authority as the operator (EIA operator ID 15296). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Jarvis (Hinckley) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 1991, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Jarvis (Hinckley)?

Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Jarvis (Hinckley), with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page