Red Rock
Solar and battery storage project in Maricopa County, Arizona. 84.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Arizona Public Service Co.
Also known as EIA plant 60467
This project groups Red Rock (EIA 60467). EIA reports them as separate plants.
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 84.9 MWSolar 43.9 · Battery storage 41.0
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 2017First generator online
- Operator
- Arizona Public Service CoEIA operator ID 803
- Grid
- AZPSBalancing authority AZPS
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Maricopa County, AZ32.5510, −111.2892
- EIA plant ID
- 60467EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Red Rock produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
85.9 GWh
85,866 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
23.5%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
53.4 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2018 to 2025
26.0–120.0
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2018
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | 114,733 | 36.4% | 11 of 12 |
| 2018 | 120,005 | 34.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 116,169 | 33.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 115,596 | 32.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 118,387 | 33.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 105,347 | 30.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 25,977 | 7.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 91,306 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 85,866 | 23.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 53,359 | 25.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| PV1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 43.9 | February 2017 |
| RR40M | Batteries | 41.0 | November 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Arizona Public Service Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Red Rock and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Red Rock
More plants operated by Arizona Public Service Co
Questions about Red Rock
How much power does Red Rock produce?
Red Rock reported 85,866 MWh (85.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 23.5% capacity factor on 84.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 53.4 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Red Rock?
Red Rock is in Maricopa County, Arizona, at 32.5510, −111.2892. It is in the Arizona Public Service Company balancing area (AZPS).
Who operates Red Rock?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Arizona Public Service Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 803). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Red Rock a solar or a battery storage plant?
Both. Solar capacity totals 43.9 MW and battery storage capacity totals 41 MW.
When did Red Rock start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 2017, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page