HydroOperatingISO-NE

Carver Falls

Hydro power plant in Washington County, New York. 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Green Mountain Power Corp.

Also known as EIA plant 6456

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

HGS Solar IGore Mountain Solar IIER Sand HillProctorSudbury SolarLachute Hydro UpperCarver Falls10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.9 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
February 1922First generator online
Operator
Green Mountain Power CorpEIA operator ID 7601
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Washington County, NY43.6262, −73.3073
EIA plant ID
6456EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Carver Falls produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

4.13 GWh

4,132 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

24.8%

2024: 34.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.2–11.1

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2023

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
20014,354Not reported12 of 12
20027,144Not reported12 of 12
20037,443Not reported12 of 12
20045,685Not reported12 of 12
20059,201Not reported12 of 12
200610,128Not reported12 of 12
20075,888Not reported12 of 12
20089,151Not reported12 of 12
20097,119Not reported12 of 12
20106,26437.6%12 of 12
201110,33862.1%12 of 12
20127,91347.4%12 of 12
20137,62145.8%12 of 12
20145,30431.9%12 of 12
20152431.5%12 of 12
20165,42832.5%12 of 12
20175,53333.2%12 of 12
20186,25737.6%12 of 12
20197,86147.2%12 of 12
20207,19443.1%12 of 12
20215,83835.1%12 of 12
20224,86229.2%12 of 12
202311,13866.9%12 of 12
20245,78634.7%12 of 12
20254,13224.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric1.3February 1922
2Conventional Hydroelectric0.6February 1922

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Green Mountain Power Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Carver Falls and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Carver Falls

More plants operated by Green Mountain Power Corp

Questions about Carver Falls

How much power does Carver Falls produce?

Carver Falls reported 4,132 MWh (4.13 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.8% capacity factor on 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Carver Falls?

Carver Falls is in Washington County, New York, at 43.6262, −73.3073. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Carver Falls?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Green Mountain Power Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 7601). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Carver Falls start operating?

Its first generator began operating in February 1922, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page