OilOperatingPJM

Galion

Oil power plant in Crawford County, Ohio. 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by American Mun Power-Ohio, Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 7918

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Broshco Fabricated ProductsShelby Solar ArrayShelby SouthGalion10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 23 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5.4 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2001First generator online
Operator
American Mun Power-Ohio, IncEIA operator ID 40577
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Crawford County, OH40.7303, −82.7939
EIA plant ID
7918EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Galion produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

262 MWh

262 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.6%

2024: 0.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

162.0–324.0

MWh a year. Low 2017, high 2016

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004169Not reported12 of 12
2005283Not reported12 of 12
2006124Not reported12 of 12
200773Not reported12 of 12
200821Not reported12 of 12
200913Not reported12 of 12
2010510.1%12 of 12
2011870.2%12 of 12
20121950.4%12 of 12
20131050.2%12 of 12
2014300.1%12 of 12
20152030.4%12 of 12
20163240.7%12 of 12
20171620.3%12 of 12
20182850.6%12 of 12
20191800.4%12 of 12
20202740.6%12 of 12
20212900.6%12 of 12
20221630.3%12 of 12
20231670.4%12 of 12
20242730.6%12 of 12
20252620.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids1.8July 2001
2Petroleum Liquids1.8July 2001
3Petroleum Liquids1.8July 2001

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists American Mun Power-Ohio, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Galion and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Galion

More plants operated by American Mun Power-Ohio, Inc

Questions about Galion

How much power does Galion produce?

Galion reported 262 MWh (262 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.6% capacity factor on 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Galion?

Galion is in Crawford County, Ohio, at 40.7303, −82.7939. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Galion?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists American Mun Power-Ohio, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 40577). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Galion start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2001, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page